Oregon law establishes boards of directors for local school districts. The Silver Falls Board is a seven member body. Each board member is elected for four years. Terms of office are staggered so that no more than four positions become vacant in the same year. This serves to encourage continuity on the board.

Members of the board serve without pay. Terms of office commence and expire with the district’s fiscal year (July 1). Officers of the board are elected annually at the July meeting. The board is a policy making body and maintains administrative staff to implement policy and procedure. The board is generally the “court of last resort” for district issues and concerns, and problems are better addressed by concerned patrons directly to the Superintendent or school principal.

Janet Allanach
P.O. Box 1056
Silverton, OR 97381
(503) 873-7424
allanach_janet@silverfalls.k12.or.us
Board member since: July 2019, Term Expires: June 30, 2023
Zone 1

Ervin Stadeli
P. O. Box 357
Silverton, OR 97381
(503) 873-8752
stadeli_ervin@silverfalls.k12.or.us
Board member since: July 2009, Term Expires: June 30, 2021
Zone 2

Lori McLaughlin
P.O. Box 863
Silverton, OR 97381
mclaughlin_lori@silverfalls.k12.or.us
Board member since July 2019, Term expires: June 30, 2023
Zone 3

Jennifer Traeger
450 W. Main Street
Silverton, OR 97381
503-881-9593
traeger_jennifer@silverfalls.k12.or.us
Board member since July 2017, Term expires: June 30, 2021
Zone 4, Board Vice-Chair


Shelly Nealon

425 Tillicum Drive
Silverton, OR 97381
503-932-3442
nealon_shelly@silverfalls.k12.or.us
Board member since July 2017, Term expires: June 30, 2021
Zone 5

Jonathan Edmonds
P.O. Box 1027 (mailing address)
Mount Angel, OR 97362
503-856-5370 (cell)
edmonds_jonathan@silverfalls.k12.or.us
Board member since August 2018, Term expires: June 30, 2021
Zone 6, Board Chair

Tom Buchholz
19564 Haines Road
Scotts Mills, OR 97375
(503) 873-3939
buchholz_tom@silverfalls.k12.or.us
Board member since July 2011, Term Expires: June 30, 2019
Zone 7