The Board of Directors for Silver Falls School District has established a “Bond Oversight Committee” (BOC), to be facilitated by the Superintendent or designee. Comprised of 12-18 community members, the BOC’s core purpose will be to carefully monitor the delivery of the proposed bond program to ensure accountability, fiscal transparency, and community trust, until at least 95% of all bond money has been spent. The Board took action to approve the initial members of this committee at the October 9, 2023 School Board Meeting.

You can view not only the members of the committee, but also the complete BOC Charge and Guiding Principles documents on the district’s Bond Website, on the Costs & Oversight page. The list of BOC members is also included below, along with a brief overview of their experience and the school(s) they represent.

  • Berokoff, James – Mechanical Engineer, SHS
  • Beville, Marshall – Business/Accounting & Bus Driver, RF/SMS
  • Fournier, Robin – Scotts Mills City Manager, SM
  • Jung, Ciara – Finance, MT
  • Kraemer, Christiane – Commercial Construction, SM
  • Lierman, Wally – Project Manager, former SFSD Board Member
  • Mantie, Stephanie – Pratum parent
  • Newton, April – Silverton City Council Member, LRFPC, Business Owner
  • Palmer, Kyle – Former Silverton Mayor; SHS Phase II BOC Member; BAC 2022-23
  • Rose, Bryan – Local General Contractor
  • Saboe, Ammon – Former Inspector General for Oregon Military Department, SMS
  • Schurter, Andrew – Northwest Natural Gas, EV
  • Snethen, Joseph – IT/Project Manager, SC
  • Stadeli, Casey – CS Electronics, CH
  • Stadeli, Erv – Construction Superintendent for K&E, fmr SFSD Board Member
  • Torlyn, Eliza – Small Business Owner, Member of LRFPC & BAC, BC
  • Willis, David – Business Owner, Real Estate Investor, VP/SHS