Silver Falls School District is inviting all parents, guardians, and community members to attend a series of community listening sessions regarding a proposed bond for the district. The bond, if passed, will provide funding for much-needed improvements and repairs to all school facilities.

A Bond Advisory Committee, made up of community members from throughout the district, has been meeting for the past four months. The goal of this committee has been to thoroughly assess district needs and develop a bond recommendation that addresses those needs. This recommendation will be presented at the listening sessions in order to gather community feedback.

At these sessions, attendees will have the opportunity to ask questions, share thoughts and concerns, and offer suggestions on the bond recommendation. We strongly encourage attendees to attend the listening session that is held at the school their child attends.

The listening sessions and their dates are as follows. All sessions will be held from 7:00 – 8:30 pm:

School Date Location
Mark Twain Elementary Wednesday, February 8 Gymnasium
Central Howell Thursday, February 9 Gymnasium
Silver Crest Thursday, February 16 Gymnasium
Robert Frost Elementary Wednesday, February 22 Gymnasium
Evergreen Thursday, February 23 Play Shed
Butte Creek Wednesday, March 1 Cafeteria/Multi-Purpose Room
Silverton Middle School Thursday, March 2 Gymnasium
Victor Point Thursday, March 9 Gymnasium
Scotts Mills Wednesday, March 15 Gymnasium
Pratum Thursday, March 16 Gymnasium

Please plan to arrive a few minutes early to ensure a timely start. The district values your input and hopes to see you at one of these important events.