Oregon law establishes boards of directors for local school districts. The Silver Falls Board is a seven member body. Each board member is elected for four years. Terms of office are staggered so that no more than four positions become vacant in the same year. This serves to encourage continuity on the board.

Members of the board serve without pay. Terms of office commence and expire with the district’s fiscal year (July 1). Officers of the board are elected annually at the July meeting. The board is a policy making body and maintains administrative staff to implement policy and procedure. The board is generally the “court of last resort” for district issues and concerns, and problems are better addressed by concerned patrons directly to the Superintendent or school principal.

Tim Roth
7263 Gallon House Road NE
Silverton, OR 97381
(503) 873-8274
Board member since: July 2005, Term Expires: June 30, 2019
Zone 1

Ervin Stadeli
P. O. Box 357
Silverton, OR 97381
(503) 873-8752
Board member since: July 2009, Term Expires: June 30, 2017
Zone 2

ValoffRon Valoff
245 Silver Loop
Silverton, OR 97381
(503) 949-2530
Board member since July 2015, Term expires: June 30, 2019
Zone 3

Wally Lierman, Chair
8127 Nutmeg Street NE
Salem, OR 97305
(503) 364-2137
Board member since: July 1997, Term Expires: June 30, 2017
Zone 4

KochAaron Koch, Vice Chair
P. O. Box 1148
Silverton, OR 97381
Board member since July 2015, Term expires: June 30, 2017
Zone 5

WhiteTodd White
P. O. Box 612
Mt. Angel, OR 97362
Board member since July 2015, Term expires: June 30, 2019
Zone 6

Tom Buchholz
19564 Haines Road
Scotts Mills, OR 97375
(503) 873-3939
Board member since July 2011, Term Expires: June 30, 2019
Zone 7