Shelly Nealon and Jennifer Traeger were sworn in to their new roles on the SFSD Board on July 11th.  Erv Stadeli was also sworn in for his new term as a returning Board Member.  Also during that meeting, the board appointed Mr. Tom Buchholz as Board Chair and Mr. Tim Roth as Vice Chair.

The new Board Members will begin to receive their trainings on their new roles and responsibilities from the Oregon School Boards Association .

We welcome our new board members and look forward to their efforts in support of the Silver Falls School District.